Loading...
About 2017-11-16T14:09:31+00:00

WE BELIEVE IN RECOVERY

Strength in Peers believes community members can help one another access services and advocate for changes that better meet their needs. Our organization’s mission is to close gaps in services using community engagement and peer-to-peer approaches.

We are a nonprofit organization of people who have lived-experience recovering from mental health challenges and/or substance abuse. We strive to empower individuals during recovery by offering services that encourage connection, access to resources and self-sufficiency. We are located at 733 East Market ST, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

OUR TEAM

Nicky FadleyExecutive Director
Email: nfadley@strengthinpeers.org
Ragan McManusDirector of Services
Email: ragan@strengthinpeers.org
Rachel LewisEnrollment Coordinator
Email: rachel@strengthinpeers.org
Antonio RuizCommunications Coordinator
Email: antonio@strengthinpeers.org
Richard JacksonPeer Support Specialist (Certified)
Email: richard@strengthinpeers.org
Tony McClenneyPeer Support Specialist
Email: tony@strengthinpeers.org
Jenni CollingsPeer Support Specialist
Email: jenni@strengthinpeers.org
Mary Beth HillCenter Coordinator
Email: marybeth@strengthinpeers.org

PEER SUPPORT

Our programs provide peer support, youth mentoring, awareness events, and resources to those who are working toward their recovery.

RE-ENTRY RECOVERY

Peer support and treatment services for justice-involved individuals who struggle with substance abuse.

RECOVERY & RESOURCE CENTER

The Harrisonburg Resource Center seeks to connect community members with local services and resources. Walk-ins are welcome or call our center hotline at

540-208-2941.

OUTREACH & ENGAGEMENT

We provide awareness through printed materials, public events, offering community trainings and building partnerships with organizations.

YOUTH SERVICES

The Shenandoah Community Health Clinic and Strength In Peers have created a partnership with Shenandoah County Public Schools to bring medical care, dental, counseling, and mentoring services to students.

There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.

Nicky Fadley • Executive Director

Contact

  • 733 East Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

  • 540.217.0869

  • services@strengthinpeers.org

Giving Tuesday 2017

Always Do Your Part
HELPING OTHERS
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

As long as poverty, injustice & inequality persist, none of us can truly rest. It doesn’t take much to change a life, Get in touch today and start making the difference.

VOLUNTEER
DONATE NOW